Maxwell Tickets

Born in 1973 in Brooklyn, the American R&B artist, Maxwell, inspired the sub-genre of soul, "neo-soul" with an early '90s debut, "Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite." Columbia had its doubts and shelved it for two years. He caught on, though, with the single "Ascension (Don't Ever Wonder)." Afterward, Hang Suite sold two million copies.

In '97, Maxwell recorded an Unplugged episode for MTV. His second album, "Embrya," was released in '98. The next single, "Fortunate," reached #1, and a third album hit the top of Billboard. Maxwell appeared in the '08 BET Awards. He received six nominations for a Grammy in 2010.

Maxwell tickets sale
  Narrow Results:
Image
By City   Image
     Start     Image     End     Image   Image
Date Event Venue Tickets Image
Fri, 25 Jul 2014 7:00 PM
Maxwell  Chrysler Hall
Norfolk, VA
Chrysler Hall Norfolk, VA
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC
Durham Performing Arts Center Durham, NC
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  North Charleston Performing Arts Center
North Charleston, SC
North Charleston Performing Arts Center North Charleston, SC
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 7:00 PM
Maxwell  Township Auditorium-SC
Columbia, SC
Township Auditorium-SC Columbia, SC
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Fri, 1 Aug 2014 6:00 PM
Maxwell  Ruth Eckerd Hall
Clearwater, FL
Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater, FL
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sat, 2 Aug 2014 8:00 PM
Maxwell  Bob Carr Performing Arts Center
Orlando, FL
Bob Carr Performing Arts Center Orlando, FL
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sun, 3 Aug 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  Times Union Performing Arts - Moran Theater
Jacksonville, FL
Times Union Performing Arts - Moran Theater Jacksonville, FL
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 8:00 PM
Maxwell  Thalia Mara Hall
Jackson, MS
Thalia Mara Hall Jackson, MS
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 8:00 PM
Maxwell  Garrett Coliseum
Montgomery, AL
Garrett Coliseum Montgomery, AL
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sun, 10 Aug 2014 7:00 PM
Maxwell  Baton Rouge River Center Theater
Baton Rouge, LA
Baton Rouge River Center Theater Baton Rouge, LA
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  Majestic Theatre
San Antonio, TX
Majestic Theatre San Antonio, TX
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  Majestic Theatre
San Antonio, TX
Majestic Theatre San Antonio, TX
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 7:00 PM
Maxwell  Shreveport Municipal Memorial Auditorium
Shreveport, LA
Shreveport Municipal Memorial Auditorium Shreveport, LA
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sat, 16 Aug 2014 8:00 PM
Maxwell  Downtown Airpark
Oklahoma City, OK
Downtown Airpark Oklahoma City, OK
Buy Maxwell Tickets
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 7:30 PM
Maxwell  Route 66 Casino
Albuquerque, NM
Route 66 Casino Albuquerque, NM
Buy Maxwell Tickets


Report a Listing Error

Don't see the "Maxwell" event you're looking for