Galactic Tickets

Galactic is a funk and jazz group from New Orleans. Originally formed in 1994 as an octet, the group has now been pared down to an instrumental pentet comprised of: Jeff Raines (guitar), Robert Mercurio (bass), Stanton Moore (drums), Ben Ellman (saxophone) and Rich Vogel (Hammond organist).

Over the years,Galactic's sound has evolved from organic New Orleans funk to a more modern style, incorperating elements of hip hop, electronica, fusion, and jazz. This change has been largely characterized by the increased use of electronic effects on guitar, bass, saxophone, and drums.

Galactic Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all tour venues.

Galactic Tickets continued.

Loading...
Galactic Tickets
  Narrow Results:
Image
By City   Image
     Start     Image     End     Image   Image
Date Event Venue Tickets !Image
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  George's Majestic Lounge
Fayetteville, AR
George's Majestic Lounge Fayetteville, AR
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  Liberty Hall
Lawrence, KS
Liberty Hall Lawrence, KS
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 20 Feb 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  Fillmore Auditorium-DEN
Denver, CO
Fillmore Auditorium-DEN Denver, CO
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Belly Up Aspen
Aspen, CO
Belly Up Aspen Aspen, CO
Buy Galactic Tickets
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 9:00 PM
Galactic  Park City Live
Park City, UT
Park City Live Park City, UT
Buy Galactic Tickets
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Wilma Theatre
Missoula, MT
Wilma Theatre Missoula, MT
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  The Showbox
Seattle, WA
The Showbox Seattle, WA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 27 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Crystal Ballroom
Portland, OR
Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sun, 28 Feb 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Knitting Factory
Reno, NV
Knitting Factory Reno, NV
Buy Galactic Tickets
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 9:00 PM
Galactic  Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas at The LINQ
Las Vegas, NV
Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas at The LINQ Las Vegas, NV
Buy Galactic Tickets
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Belly Up Tavern
Solana Beach, CA
Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  The Music Box
Los Angeles, CA
The Music Box Los Angeles, CA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 5 Mar 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  Nob Hill Masonic Center
San Francisco, CA
Nob Hill Masonic Center San Francisco, CA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 9:00 PM
Galactic  The Mercy Lounge
Nashville, TN
The Mercy Lounge Nashville, TN
Buy Galactic Tickets
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Jefferson Theater
Charlottesville, VA
Jefferson Theater Charlottesville, VA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  9:30 Club
Washington, DC
9:30 Club Washington, DC
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  9:30 Club
Washington, DC
9:30 Club Washington, DC
Buy Galactic Tickets
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Beachland Ballroom & Tavern
Cleveland, OH
Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, OH
Buy Galactic Tickets
Wed, 23 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Rex Theatre
Pittsburgh, PA
Rex Theatre Pittsburgh, PA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 8:30 PM
Galactic  Electric Factory
Philadelphia, PA
Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  House Of Blues - Boston
Boston, MA
House Of Blues - Boston Boston, MA
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 26 Mar 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Terminal 5
New York, NY
Terminal 5 New York, NY
Buy Galactic Tickets
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  Druid City Music Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL
Druid City Music Hall Tuscaloosa, AL
Buy Galactic Tickets
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  Turner Hall Ballroom
Milwaukee, WI
Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee, WI
Buy Galactic Tickets
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 7:00 PM
Galactic  House Of Blues - Chicago
Chicago, IL
House Of Blues - Chicago Chicago, IL
Buy Galactic Tickets
Sat, 9 Apr 2016 8:00 PM
Galactic  First Avenue
Minneapolis, MN
First Avenue Minneapolis, MN
Buy Galactic Tickets


Report a Listing Error

Don't see the "Galactic" event you're looking for


Overall Average Galactic Rating




Galactic Tickets Continued

Galactic was started when Raines and Mercurio, childhood friends from the Washington D.C. area, moved to New Orleans together to attend college at Tulane University, and became enamored of the local funk scene, populated by such legendary acts as The Meters and inspired by local legends such as Professor Longhair. There they teamed with noted New Orleans drummer Stanton Moore, who eventually became the driving force behind Galactic. The band has developed a unique sound as a result of their influences, including: Rap, Hip-Hop, Go-Go, Electronic, World Music, Latin Music, Rock, Blues and Jazz.

The band is also noted for inviting guest musicians from New Orleans to perform onstage with them. These include: the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, The Neville Brothers, Brian Seeger, George Porter of The Meters, and Skerik, to name a few. Galactic is constantly on tour, and have shared the stage with acts including Live, Counting Crows, The Allman Brothers Band, The Roots, Widespread Panic, B.B. King, Mike Doughty, and Jurassic 5.