Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets

Zappa Plays Zappa is a full-time effort by Frank Zappa's eldest son Dweezil Zappa to promote his father's music. Debuting in 2006, the tour included Europe, Canada and the U.S., billed as "Zappa Plays Zappa: Tour de Frank," and showcased Frank Zappa compositions written between the ??60s and ??80s.

Some of the performers were new, while others who had played with Frank joined the tour. Videos of Frank's performances were interspersed. An American tour was announced in '07, and name was changed two years later to "Dweezil Zappa Plays Zappa. They recently announced a summer tour of the U.S. for '11.

Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
  Narrow Results:
Image
By City   Image
     Start     Image     End     Image   Image
Date Event Venue Tickets Image
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  University at Buffalo Center for the Arts
Buffalo, NY
University at Buffalo Center for the Arts Buffalo, NY
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Living Arts Centre
Mississauga, ON
Living Arts Centre Mississauga, ON
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 7:30 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Royal Oak Music Theatre
Royal Oak, MI
Royal Oak Music Theatre Royal Oak, MI
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 7:30 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Newport Music Hall
Columbus, OH
Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Mon, 6 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Carnegie Music Hall
Pittsburgh, PA
Carnegie Music Hall Pittsburgh, PA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Hart Theatre at The Egg
Albany, NY
Hart Theatre at The Egg Albany, NY
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  State Theatre
Portland, ME
State Theatre Portland, ME
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 3:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Ridgefield Playhouse
Ridgefield, CT
Ridgefield Playhouse Ridgefield, CT
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Ridgefield Playhouse
Ridgefield, CT
Ridgefield Playhouse Ridgefield, CT
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 11 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Keswick Theatre
Glenside, PA
Keswick Theatre Glenside, PA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sun, 12 Apr 2015 7:30 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Berklee Performing Arts Center
Boston, MA
Berklee Performing Arts Center Boston, MA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 7:30 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Birchmere Music Hall
Mt Vernon, VA
Birchmere Music Hall Mt Vernon, VA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Bijou Theatre
Knoxville, TN
Bijou Theatre Knoxville, TN
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Iron City - Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
Iron City - Birmingham Birmingham, AL
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 18 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Variety Playhouse
Atlanta, GA
Variety Playhouse Atlanta, GA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Concord Music Hall
Chicago, IL
Concord Music Hall Chicago, IL
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 24 Apr 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  The Depot
Salt Lake City, UT
The Depot Salt Lake City, UT
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 9:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas at The LINQ
Las Vegas, NV
Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas at The LINQ Las Vegas, NV
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sun, 26 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Rialto Theatre
Tucson, AZ
Rialto Theatre Tucson, AZ
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  The Academy of Contemporary Music
Oklahoma City, OK
The Academy of Contemporary Music Oklahoma City, OK
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  House of Blues - Dallas
Dallas, TX
House of Blues - Dallas Dallas, TX
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Aztec Theater
San Antonio, TX
Aztec Theater San Antonio, TX
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 1 May 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Cain's Ballroom
Tulsa, OK
Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, OK
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 1 May 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Emo's East
Austin, TX
Emo's East Austin, TX
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sun, 3 May 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  House of Blues - Houston
Houston, TX
House of Blues - Houston Houston, TX
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Tue, 5 May 2015 7:30 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Duling Hall
Jackson, MS
Duling Hall Jackson, MS
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Wed, 6 May 2015 9:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Georgia Theatre
Athens, GA
Georgia Theatre Athens, GA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 7 May 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Marathon Music Works
Nashville, TN
Marathon Music Works Nashville, TN
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 8 May 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Neighborhood Theatre
Charlotte, NC
Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte, NC
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 9 May 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  The National Theater
Richmond, VA
The National Theater Richmond, VA
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sun, 10 May 2015 7:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Rams Head Live-Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
Rams Head Live-Baltimore Baltimore, MD
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Hampton, NH
Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom Hampton, NH
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  The Paramount in Huntington
Huntington, NY
The Paramount in Huntington Huntington, NY
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 8:00 PM
Zappa Plays Zappa  Beacon Theatre
New York, NY
Beacon Theatre New York, NY
Buy Zappa Plays Zappa Tickets


Report a Listing Error

Don't see the "Zappa Plays Zappa" event you're looking for

<--!
-->