UEFA Euro Tickets

The UEFA Euro 2012 is a national football (soccer) chamiponship tournament sanctioned by the UEFA. The 2012 tournament is the fourteen European championship of this kind.

Fifty-one nations will go head to head to compete for a spot among sixteen nations in the finals. The final tournament will be held by Poland and Ukraine between June and July.

Euro Championship Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average UEFA Euro Rating

Euro Championship Tickets Continued

The UEFA European Championship is the main football competition of the men's national football teams governed by the UEFA. Held every four years since 1960, in the even-numbered year between World Cup tournaments, it was originally called the European Nations Cup, changing to the name European Football Championship in 1968. Specific championships are often referred to in the form "Euro 2008" or whichever year is appropriate. The Henri Delaunay Trophy, which is awarded to the winner of the European Football Championship, is named in honor of Henri Delaunay, the first General Secretary of UEFA, who came up with the idea of a European championship but died five years prior to the first tournament in 1960.

The UEFA European Football Championship is a world-class tournament that sees the countries of Europe compete for the title. The 2004 tournament proved the Euro Championship was an internationaly renowned event with the televised broadcast watched by 446 million viewers in America, 986 million viewers in Africa and as many as 1.1 billion viewers in Asia.

Past winners of the Euro Championship are:

  • 2004 Greece
  • 2000 France
  • 1996 Germany
  • 1992 Sweden
  • 1988 Netherlands
  • 1984 France
  • 1980 West Germany
  • 1976 Czechoslovakia
  • 1972 West Germany
  • 1968 Italy
  • 1964 Spain
  • 1960 USSR