Saskatchewan Roughriders Tickets

The Saskatchewan Roughriders are a CFL football team from Regina, Saskatchewan. Founded in 1910, they were known as the Regina Rugby Club until they became the Roughriders in 1924. They have won three Grey Cups in their history. The Roughriders play in the Western Division.

The Riders team colors are green, white, black, and silver. Their home stadium is Mosaic Stadium at Taylor Field, which has been the home address since the team's inception. Be there as the Roughriders make a run for the Grey Cup!

Saskatchewan Roughriders Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average Saskatchewan Roughriders Rating

Saskatchewan Roughriders Fan Reviews

Roughriders Rule!

Frank (2)
Great team, great fans...this year we're going all the way to the Grey Cup!
: 0   : 0


Hillary (2)
Repeat of 2007 here we come! Riders Nation forever!
: 0   : 0

Saskatchewan Roughriders Tickets Continued

The team was founded as the Regina Rugby Club in 1910. They changed their name to the Regina Roughriders in 1923 and officially to the Saskatchewan Roughriders in 1950. The formation of what became the CFL brought them into the same league as the similarly named, but differently spelled, Ottawa Rough Riders. The team name comes from a Northwest Mounted Police force who were called Roughriders based on the fact that they rode wild broncos while on duty.

The Saskatchewan Roughriders' darkest day came in 1956 when four members of the team were killed in a plane crash while returning from the CFL All-Star game in Vancouver. Gordon Sturtridge, Mel Beckett, Ray Symyk and Mario DeMarco were killed when Flight 810 crashed into Slesse Mountain in British Columbia. All four players had their number retired by the team shortly thereafter.

To date, the franchise has won 2 Grey Cup Championships; a 29-14 victory over the now-defunct Ottawa Rough Riders in 1966, and a thrilling 43-40 victory over the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in 1989. Four separate times, the Saskatchewan Roughriders and Ottawa Rough Riders met in the Grey Cup finals, prompting joking predictions from sportswriters that 'the rough riders' would win it all.

Founded: 1910
Division: West
Formerly Known As: Regina Rugby Club (1910-1923), Regina Roughriders (1925-1947)
Helmet design: Green with white "S" and stalks of wheat on design of green, black and silver.
Uniform colours: Green and White.
Stadiums: Mosaic Stadium at Taylor Field
Western Regular Season Championships: 1951, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1976
Grey Cup Finals Appearances: 1923, 1928, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1932, 1934, 1951, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1976, 1989, 1997
Grey Cup Wins: 1966, 1989

Related Events Related Cities