Winnipeg Blue Bombers Tickets

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers are a CFL football team from Winnipeg, Manitoba. Founded in 1930, they were an amalgamation of teams that had been around since 1879. Known as the Winnipegs, they adopted the Blue Bombers name in 1936. The Bombers were the first team outside of Ontario and Quebec to win a Grey Cup, of which they've won 10 total. They play in the East Division.

The Bombers team colors are blue and gold. Their home field is Canad Inns Stadium. Be there as the Blue Bombers make a run for the Grey Cup.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average Winnipeg Blue Bombers Rating

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Fan Reviews

Blue Bombers - Best Touchdown

Frank (2)
The Blue Bombers gotta go down in history for the best touchdown celebration! Anyone remember this? ha ha
: 0   : 0

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Tickets Continued

The Winnipeg Rugby Football Club was formed in 1880. In 1930 the Winnipeg Rugby Football Club became known as the Winnipegs, and in 1933 the Winnipegs and another team called the St. John's merged to form the 'Pegs. In 1936 the 'Pegs became the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and joined the newly created Western Interprovincial Football Union (one of the CFL's forerunners).

During the Winnipeg Blue Bombers' early years the team played at Osborne Stadium. The fast passing-dominated play of Bombers quarterback Jack Jacobs dramatically increased attendance at Winnipeg Blue Bombers games and precipitated the need for a new, larger stadium. Winnipeg Stadium was built in the western part of Winnipeg and the Blue Bombers began play there in 1953. The Winnipeg Blue Bombers continue to play at the stadium, though it has gone through significant changes over the years and is now known as Canad Inns Stadium.

Despite the fact that Winnipeg is a western Canadian city, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers have played many seasons (1987-1994 and 1997-2001) in the Eastern Division in order to keep the number of teams in each division somewhat equal. With the suspension of the Ottawa Renegades team for the 2006 season, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers returned to the Eastern Division for at least the 2006 season.

Founded: 1930
Division: East
Helmet design: Gold background, with a blue "W", lightning bolt and football.
Uniform colours: Blue, Gold and White.
Stadiums: Osborne Stadium (1935-1952), Canad Inns Stadium (1953-present)
Eastern Regular Season Championships: 1987, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1994, 2001
Western Regular Season Championships: 1936, 1939,1941, 1947, 1950, 1952, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1972
Grey Cup Wins: 1935, 1939, 1941, 1958, 1959, 1961, 1962, 1984, 1988, 1990

Related Events Related Cities