EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets

The EDS Byron Nelson Championship is a golf tournament on the PGA Tour. The tournament is held in May at the Four Seasons Resort and Club in the master-planned communities of Las Colinas of Irving, Texas, a suburb of Dallas.

The EDS Byron Nelson Championship is the leading fundraiser for charity on the PGA Tour and is expected to hit the $100 million mark during its 2007 event. For much of its history, it was the only PGA Tour stop named after a professional golfer; it remains one of only two such events, along with the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Order your EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets online today!

EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all golf tournaments.

EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets continued.

EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average EDS Byron Nelson Championship Rating

EDS Byron Nelson Championship Tickets Continued

For the EDS Byron Nelson Championship's first several decades, it was played at a variety of courses in Dallas. Byron Nelson was the tournament's first winner in 1944, when it was played at Lakewood Country Club. The following year it was played at Dallas Country Club, and then in 1946 moved to Brook Hollow Golf Club. For the better part of the next decade the event was not contested, until two iterations of it were held in 1956, both at Preston Hollow Country Club. In 1957 the event moved to Glen Lake Country Club before it began a decade-long relationship with Oak Cliff Country Club from 1958-67. In 1968 the event was renamed the Byron Nelson Golf Classic and its name, through a series of sponsors, has always subsequently been in conjunction with Nelson's name. That same year the event moved to Preston Trail Golf Club, where it was played from 1968-82. In 1983 the event moved to venues in Irving, first at Las Colinas Sports Club from 1983-85, and then at the TPC at Las Colinas from 1986-93.

Since 1994 the EDS Byron Nelson Championship has been played at two courses, the Tournament Players Course and the Cottonwood Valley Course, both located at the Four Seasons. Previously only the TPC was used, but since the tournament is played in May (during the height of the North Texas storm season), the weather played havoc with the tournament in some years, causing several delays and shortened tournaments. Therefore, the decision was made to add the Cottonwood course in order to shorten the amount of time needed to complete the first two rounds. The first two rounds are played on both courses (each player plays one round on each course); after the cut is determined, the TPC is used exclusively for the final two rounds. In 2005 Tiger Woods' record streak of 142 cuts made came to an end at this tournament.

Past winners of the EDS Byron Nelson Championship include:

    2006: Brett Wetterich
    2005: Ted Purdy
    2004: Sergio Garcia
    2003: Vijay Singh
    2002: Shigeki Maruyama
    2001: Robert Damron
    2000: Jesper Parnevik
    1999: Loren Roberts
    1998: John Cook
    1997: Tiger Woods
    1996: Phil Mickelson
    1995: Ernie Els
    1994: Neal Lancaster
    1993: Scott Simpson
    1992: Billy Ray Brown
    1991: Nick Price
    1990: Payne Stewart
    1989: Jodie Mudd
    1988: Bruce Lietzke
    1987: Fred Couples
    1986: Andy Bean
    1985: Bob Eastwood
    1984: Craig Stadler
    1983: Ben Crenshaw
    1982: Bob Gilder
    1981: Bruce Lietzke
    1980: Tom Watson
    1979: Tom Watson
    1978: Tom Watson
    1977: Raymond Floyd
    1976: Mark Hayes
    1975: Tom Watson
    1974: Bud Allin
    1973: Lanny Wadkins
    1972: Chi Chi Rodriguez
    1971: Jack Nicklaus
    1970: Jack Nicklaus
    1969: Bruce Devlin
    1968: Miller Barber
    1967: Bert Yancey
    1966: Roberto De Vicenzo
    1965: No Tournament
    1964: Charles Coody
    1963: No Tournament
    1962: Billy Maxwell
    1961: Earl Stewart
    1960: Johnny Pott
    1959: Julius Boros
    1958: Sam Snead
    1957: Sam Snead
    1956: Peter Thomson (June, two events in same year)
    1956: Don January (May, two events in same year)
    1946: Ben Hogan
    1945: Sam Snead
    1944: Byron Nelson