FBR Open Tickets

The FBR Open is a nationally televised golf tournament, a part of the PGA Tour, held at the Tournament Players Club (TPC) of Scottsdale, Arizona around the last weekend in January. The tournament was originally the Arizona Open, but was known for most of its history as the Phoenix Open until the investment bank, Friedman Billings Ramsey, became the title sponsor in October 2003.

The FBR Open is the opportunity to see the best golfers in this nationally televised event that gives the City of Scottsdale more name recognition across the US. It is the best attended golf tournament of every calendar year, and in 2006 the FBR Open set a PGA Tour single day attendance record with over 168,000 fans in attendance on Saturday, Feb. 4, as well as a tournament week attendance record of 536,367 fans. Order your FBR Open Tickets online today!

FBR Open Tickets continued.

FBR Open Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average FBR Open Rating

FBR Open Tickets Continued

The FBR Open's 4-day attendance is usually around 500,000. The most popular hole for spectators to watch is the 16th hole due to the "Amphitheatre" atmosphere of the hole, created by the stands erected every year before the tournament. The hole could be described as "one big party", with many students from the nearby Arizona State University. Poor shots at the 16th hole receive boos, because the hole is very easy by the PGA's standards. Good shots, however, are cheered for loudly. Famous moments at the 16th include Tiger Woods' hole-in-one in 1997, which caused the gallery to erupt, throwing cups and other objects in celebration, and Justin Leonard giving the finger to the gallery after a poor shot. The most popular golfer at the FBR Open is unquestionably Phil Mickelson, an Arizona State alum. In addition to the golf, there is a concert/party held in the Scottsdale area called the Birds Nest, in which music artists like Huey Lewis and the News play.

Past winners of the FBR Open include:

    2006: J.B. Holmes
    2005: Phil Mickelson
    2004: Jonathan Kaye
    2003: Vijay Singh
    2002: Chris DiMarco
    2001: Mark Calcavecchia
    2000: Tom Lehman
    1999: Rocco Mediate
    1998: Jesper Parnevik
    1997: Steve Jones
    1996: Phil Mickelson
    1995: Vijay Singh
    1994: Bill Glasson
    1993: Lee Janzen
    1992 Mark Calcavecchia
    1991: Nolan Henke
    1990: Tommy Armour III
    1989: Mark Calcavecchia
    1988: Sandy Lyle
    1987: Paul Azinger
    1986: Hal Sutton
    1985: Calvin Peete
    1984: Tom Purtzer
    1983: Bob Gilder
    1982: Lanny Wadkins
    1981: David Graham
    1980: Jeff Mitchell
    1979: Ben Crenshaw
    1978: Miller Barber
    1977: Jerry Pate
    1976: Bob Gilder
    1975: Johnny Miller
    1974: Johnny Miller
    1973: Bruce Crampton
    1972: Homero Blancas
    1971: Miller Barber
    1970: Dale Douglass
    1969: Gene Littler
    1968: George Knudson
    1967: Julius Boros
    1966: Dudley Wysong
    1965: Rod Funseth
    1964: Jack Nicklaus
    1963: Arnold Palmer
    1962: Arnold Palmer
    1961: Arnold Palmer
    1960: Jack Fleck
    1959: Gene Littler
    1958: Ken Venturi
    1957: Billy Casper
    1956: Cary Middlecoff
    1955: Gene Littler
    1954: Ed Furgot
    1953: Lloyd Mangrum
    1952: Lloyd Mangrum
    1951: Lew Worsham
    1950: Jimmy Demaret
    1949: Jimmy Demaret
    1948: Bobby Locke
    1947: Ben Hogan
    1946: Ben Hogan
    1945: Byron Nelson
    1944: Harold McSpaden
    1941-43: No tournament
    1940: Ed Oliver
    1939: Byron Nelson
    1936-38: No tournament
    1935: Ky Laffoon
    1934: No tournament
    1933: Harry Cooper
    1932: Ralph Guldahl