The Honda Classic Tickets

The Honda Classic is a PGA tour golf tournament that is played each March in Florida. It was founded in 1972 as the Jackie Gleason's Inverrary Classic.

In 1981, American Motors (AMC) backed the tournament. Since 1982, Honda has sponsored it. The tournament is currently played at the Country Club at Mirasol in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. Some of the most renowned golfers in the world have won the tournament including Jack Nicklaus, Vijay Singh, Johnny Miller and Fred Couples. Order your The Honda Classic Tickets online today and see the best shots on the green live!

The Honda Classic Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all golf tournaments.

The Honda Classic Tickets continued.

The Honda Classic Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average The Honda Classic Rating

The Honda Classic Tickets Continued

The Honda Classic was originally played at the Inverrary Golf Club in Lauderhill, Florida. In 1984, it moved to the TPC at Eagle Trace in Coral Springs, Florida, where it stayed until 1991. From 1992 to 1995, the play-offs were held at the Westin Hills Golf & Country Club in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It then returned to Coral Springs, first at the TPC at Eagle Trace in 1996 and then at the TPC at Heron Bay from 1997 to 2002. In 2003, the event moved to its current location in Palm Beach Gardens, first at the Country Club at Mirasol through 2006, and starting in 2007, at PGA National Resort & Spa's Champion Course.

Some celebrated golfers have won this tournament, including Jack Nicklaus in 1977 and 1978. However, it has acquired a reputation for struggling to attract the top players. Tiger Woods has never taken part, Ernie Els has been an absentee since 1999, and Phil Mickelson since 2002. This is despite the fact that the prize money is comparable to other PGA Tour events outside of the "big nine" (the majors, the World Golf Championships individual events, The Players Championship, and the Tour Championship). The total was $5,500,000 in 2006, with a top prize of $990,000 (this can be contrasted to the total purse of $300,000 for the match held in 1981). Part of the problem is this event's place on the schedule. It is played two weeks before The Players Championship (the "fifth major" to some in the media) and four weeks before The Masters (one of the four genuine majors). It is also sandwiched between the more successful regular tour events, the Ford Championship at Doral that has attracted very strong fields in recent years and the Bay Hill Invitational that has the advantage of being associated with Arnold Palmer. Therefore, many of the top contenders for The Players and The Masters choose the week of The Honda Classic to take a break.

    2006: Luke Donald
    2005: Padraig Harrington
    2004: Todd Hamilton
    2003: Justin Leonard
    2002: Matt Kuchar
    2001: Jesper Parnevik
    2000: Dudley Hart
    1999: Vijay Singh
    1998: Mark Calcavecchia
    1997: Stuart Appleby
    1996: Tim Herron
    1995: Mark O'Meara
    1994: Nick Price
    1993: Fred Couples
    1992: Corey Pavin
    1991: Steve Pate
    1990: John Huston
    1989: Blaine McCallister
    1988: Joey Sindelar
    1987: Mark Calcavecchia
    1986: Kenny Knox
    1985: Curtis Strange
    1984: Bruce Lietzke
    1983: Johnny Miller
    1982: Hale Irwin
    1981: Tom Kite
    1980: Johnny Miller
    1979: Larry Nelson
    1978: Jack Nicklaus
    1977: Jack Nicklaus
    1976: No Tournament
    1975: Bob Murphy
    1974: Leonard Thompson
    1973: Lee Trevino
    1972: Tom Weiskopf