IHL Hockey Tickets

The International Hockey League (IHL) is a minor league professional ice hockey league, based in the United States of America. The IHL first came about in 1991 as the Colonial Hockey League and later became known as the United Hockey League, before becoming the International Hockey League in 2007. The purpose of the league is and always has been to serve as an avenue of great professional ice hockey for towns in the Great Lakes region.

The constantly growing and changing IHL currently has a number of active teams. These include the Bloomington Prairier Thunder, the Flint Generals, the Fort Wayne Kornets, the Kalamazoo Wings, the Muskegon Fury and the Port Huron Icehawks. Teams compete every year for the Colonial Cup, an end-of-playoff trophy awarded to the single top team in the league, as decided by a hockey tournament, similar to those of other professional hockey leagues.

IHL tickets sale