MLS Cup Tickets

The MLS Cup is the final game of the Major League Soccer postseason, officially recognized as the championship of the league. The trophy is called the Alan I. Rothenberg Trophy, after the founding chairman of MLS. The MLS Cup winner, along with the MLS Supporters' Shield winner or runner-up, represents the United States in the CONCACAF Champions' Cup.

The most successful team in the MLS Cup is D.C. United having won the title four times (1996, 1997, 1999, 2004). They are also the only team to have successfully defended the MLS Cup. Be there to cheer your team on live - order your MLS Cup Tickets online today!

MLS Cup Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all MLS matches.

MLS Cup Tickets continued.

MLS Cup Tickets
  Narrow Results:
By City   Image
     Start     Image     End     Image   Image
Date Event Venue Tickets Image
Sat, 5 Dec 2015
MLS Cup 
Final: TBD at Los Angeles Galaxy - (Date: TBD - If Nece
StubHub Center (Formerly Home Depot Center)
Carson, CA
StubHub Center (Formerly Home Depot Center) Carson, CA
Buy MLS Cup Tickets
Sun, 6 Dec 2015
MLS Cup 
Final: TBD at Portland Timbers (Date TBD - If Necessary)
Providence Park
Portland, OR
Providence Park Portland, OR
Buy MLS Cup Tickets
Sun, 6 Dec 2015 4:00 PM
MLS Cup 
Final: TBD at Montreal Impact (Date: TBD - If Necessary)
Saputo Stadium
Montreal, QC
Saputo Stadium Montreal, QC
Buy MLS Cup Tickets

Report a Listing Error

Don't see the "MLS Cup" event you're looking for


MLS Cup Tickets Continued

The MLS Cup is the peak of the season in North American soccer. The halftime shows have also been famous with musicians including Christina Aguilera, Paulina Rubio, Michelle Branch, Switchfoot, The Click Five and Under the Influence of Giants performing.

For the 2006 season, MLS created their version of the scudetto (Italian: "small shield"), a symbol worn on the jersey by the team who won the previous season's Serie A (the top Italian league). The MLS scudetto is a curved, triangular badge featuring a backdrop of the American flag behind a replica of the Alan I. Rothenberg MLS Cup trophy. The MLS scudetto is worn by the winning team the season following the victory. It is only during the subsequent season (two years after winning the championship), that the team adds a star â?? a common soccer signifier of titles won â?? above the team logo. The team can display the star on other items beside their jersey in the year after winning the MLS Cup, but only if the scudetto is not shown.

Past winners of the MLS Cup include:

    2006: Houston Dynamo
    2005: Los Angeles Galaxy
    2004: D.C. United
    2003: San Jose Earthquakes
    2002: Los Angeles Galaxy
    2001: San Jose Earthquakes
    2000: Kansas City Wizards
    1999: D.C. United
    1998: Chicago Fire
    1997: D.C. United
    1996: D.C. United

Related Events