Edmonton Eskimos Tickets

The Edmonton Eskimos are a CFL football team from Edmonton, Alberta. Founded in 1897 as the Esquimaux, they changed their name to Eskimos in 1910. They have won the Grey Cup thirteen times, and are the only team to have won it five years consecutively. The Eskimos play in the Western Division.

The Esks team colors are green and gold. Their home field is Commonwealth Stadium. Be there as the Eskimos make a run for the Grey Cup!

Edmonton Eskimos Tickets
  Narrow Results:
By City   Image
     Start     Image     End     Image   Image
Date Event Venue Tickets Image
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 5:00 PM
Edmonton Eskimos 
Calgary Stampeders
Commonwealth Stadium
Edmonton, AB
Commonwealth Stadium Edmonton, AB
Buy Edmonton Eskimos Tickets

Report a Listing Error

Don't see the "Edmonton Eskimos" event you're looking for

Overall Average Edmonton Eskimos Rating

Edmonton Eskimos Tickets Continued

The Edmonton Eskimos are one of the most successful teams in Canadian football history, having won the Grey Cup more than any other team except the Toronto Argonauts, and being the run-away leader in attendance for many years.

The Edmonton Eskimos hold many impressive records, including five consecutive Grey Cup wins (1978 to 1982). They also are building a record of 34 consecutive years in the playoffs and counting (1972 to 2005), a record no other North American professional team (regardless of sport) has equalled. Former Edmonton Eskimos have figured prominently in Alberta political life. Past players include two provincial premiers (E. Peter Lougheed and Donald Getty), a mayor of Edmonton (Bill Smith) and a lieutenant-governor (Norman Kwong).

Founded: 1949, although other teams named the Edmonton Eskimos existed 1895-1923 and 1929-1939.
Division: West
Formerly Known As: Esquimaux 1897-1910.
Helmet design: Yellow background, with a gold "EE" monogram on a green oval.
Uniform colours: Green, Gold, Black and White.
Stadiums: Clarke Stadium (1954-1978), Commonwealth Stadium (1978-present)
Western Regular Season Championships: 1953, 1954, 1955, 1956, 1957, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1997, 2001, 2002, 2003
Grey Cup Finals Appearances: 1952, 1954, 1955, 1956, 1960, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1986, 1987, 1990, 1993, 1996, 2002, 2003, 2005
Grey Cup Wins: 1954, 1955, 1956, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1987, 1993, 2003, 2005

Related Events Related Venues Related Cities