AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Tickets

The AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM, an event originally known as the Bing Crosby National Pro-Amateur, or just the Crosby Clambake, is a PGA Tour golf tournament that is held every year at Pebble Beach, California, in the United States. The tournament is typically held during the month of February on three different courses, Pebble Beach Golf Links, Poppy Hills Golf Course and Spyglass Hill Golf Course.

Notable professionals in recent years who have played the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM include Tiger Woods, Mark O'Meara, Davis Love III, and Vijay Singh. Notable celebrities have included fan favorite Bill Murray, Kevin Costner, Steve Young, and Carson Daly.

AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all golf tournaments.

AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Tickets continued.

AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Rating

AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM Tickets Continued

The AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM was first held in 1937 and hosted by Bing Crosby at Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club in Rancho Santa Fe, California, the event's location prior to World War II. Sam Snead won the first tournament, in which the first place check was for $500. After the war, the event resumed play in 1947 on golf courses in Pebble Beach, where it has been played ever since. Beginning that year, it was played at Pebble Beach Golf Links, Cypress Point Club and Monterey Peninsula Country Club until 1966. In 1967 Spyglass Hill replaced Monterey Peninsula Country Club as the third course (with the exception of 1977, when it returned to MPCC). In 1991, Cypress Point Club was dropped by the PGA Tour because it would not admit women, and was replaced as a tournament venue by Poppy Hills Golf Course, a move that finalized the current roster of tournament venues.

The AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM tournament continues to be a success every year despite the rain fall that typically slows down play, especially in 1996, 1998 and 1999. There is an equivalant celebrity pro-am event on the European PGA Tour, called the Dunhill Links Championship.

The starting field consists of 180 professionals and 180 amateurs. One professional is paired with one amateur. Each day, 60 2-man teams will play on one of the three courses. Then on the final day, those professionals and pro-amateur teams making the 54-hole cut will play on the Pebble Beach Golf Links. Only professionals may compete in the individual competition part of the tournament. Amateurs are restricted to playing only in the pro-amateur team competition. The local Pebble Beach tournament officials handle pairing of professionals with amateurs, while the PGA Tour's weekly tournament officials handle the assignment of tee times.

Past winners of the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-AM include:

    2006: Arron Oberholser
    2005: Phil Mickelson
    2004: Vijay Singh
    2003: Davis Love III
    2002: Matt Gogel
    2001: Davis Love III
    2000: Tiger Woods
    1999: Payne Stewart
    1998: Phil Mickelson
    1997: Mark O'Meara
    1996: No tournament due to extremely unplayable conditions
    1995: Peter Jacobsen
    1994: Johnny Miller
    1993: Brett Ogle
    1992 Mark O'Meara
    1991: Paul Azinger
    1990: Mark O'Meara
    1989: Mark O'Meara
    1988: Steve Jones
    1987: Johnny Miller
    1986: Fuzzy Zoeller
    1985: Mark O'Meara
    1984: Hale Irwin
    1983: Tom Kite
    1982: Jim Simons
    1981: John Cook
    1980: George Burns
    1979: Lon Hinkle
    1978: Tom Watson
    1977: Tom Watson
    1976: Ben Crenshaw
    1975: Gene Littler
    1974: Johnny Miller
    1973: Jack Nicklaus
    1972: Jack Nicklaus
    1971: Tom Shaw
    1970: Bert Yancey
    1969: George Archer
    1968: Johnny Pott
    1967: Jack Nicklaus
    1966: Don Massengale
    1965: Bruce Crampton
    1964: Tony Lema
    1963: Billy Casper
    1962: Doug Ford
    1961: Bob Rosburg
    1960: Ken Venturi
    1959: Art Wall, Jr.
    1958: Billy Casper
    1957: Jay Hebert
    1956: Cary Middlecoff
    1955: Cary Middlecoff
    1954: E.J. "Dutch" Harrison
    1953: Lloyd Mangrum
    1952: Jimmy Demaret
    1951: Byron Nelson
    1950: Jack Burke, Jr., Dave Douglas, Smiley Quick, Sam Snead (tie)
    1949: Ben Hogan
    1948: Lloyd Mangrum
    1947: George Fazio, Ed Furgol (tie)
    1943-46: No tournament
    1942: John Dawson
    1941: Sam Snead
    1940: Ed Oliver
    1939: E.J. "Dutch" Harrison
    1938: Sam Snead
    1937: Sam Snead