Buick Open Tickets

The Buick Open is a PGA Tour golf tournament which is held at Warwick Hills Golf and Country Club in Grand Blanc, Michigan. Although it has been held at a variety of venues and some years not been a part of the PGA Tour, it remains a well-attended event by both golfers and spectators.

The Buick Open is usually held during the second week following The Open Championship, or two weeks prior to the PGA Championship. For this reason, many prominent professional golfers use it as a "tune-up" for the much more important major tournament. The Buick Open is the third of three Buick-sponsored events on the PGA Tour.

Buick Open Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all golf tournaments.

Buick Open Tickets continued.

Buick Open Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average Buick Open Rating

Buick Open Tickets Continued

The Buick Open was played at Warwick Hills in Grand Blanc for its first decade. After 1969, professional golf events in the area fell off the PGA Tour schedule and a series of pro-ams and other similarly unofficial events took place, mostly at Flint Elks Country Club in Grand Blanc. The Buick Open made its return to the PGA Tour in 1977 at Flint Elks County Club, and in 1978 the event returned to Warwick Hills Golf and Country Club, where it has remained to the present.

The 17th hole at Warwick, a par 3, is known for having one of the rowdiest galleries in professional golf. Fans often create chants directed at particular golfers, making it a fun place to watch the tournament. The famed 17th hole is also known by locals as the second largest outdoor cocktail party in the world. Players of the tournament love the hole because of the atmosphere it creates.

Past winners of the Buick Open include:

    2006: Tiger Woods
    2005: Vijay Singh
    2004: Vijay Singh
    2003: Jim Furyk
    2002: Tiger Woods
    2001: Kenny Perry
    2000: Rocco Mediate
    1999: Tom Pernice, Jr.
    1998: Billy Mayfair
    1997: Vijay Singh
    1996: Justin Leonard
    1995: Woody Austin
    1994: Fred Couples
    1993: Larry Mize
    1992: Dan Forsman
    1991: Brad Faxon
    1990: Chip Beck
    1989: Leonard Thompson
    1988: Scott Verplank
    1987: Robert Wrenn
    1986: Ben Crenshaw
    1985: Ken Green
    1984: Denis Watson
    1983: Wayne Levi
    1982: Lanny Wadkins
    1981: Hale Irwin
    1980: Peter Jacobsen
    1979: John Fought
    1978: Jack Newton
    1977: Bobby Cole
    1976: Ed Sabo
    1975: Spike Kelley
    1974: Bryan Abbott
    1973: Wilf Homenuik
    1972: Gary Groh
    1971: No Tournament
    1970: No Tournament
    1969: Dave Hill
    1968: Tom Weiskopf
    1967: Julius Boros
    1966: Phil Rodgers
    1965: Tony Lema
    1964: Tony Lema
    1963: Julius Boros
    1962: Bill Collins
    1961: Jack Burke, Jr.
    1960: Mike Souchak
    1959: Art Wall
    1958: Billy Casper