The Players Championship Tickets

The Players Championship is a prestigious annual golf tournament for professional male golfers which takes place every May (recently moved from March) on the PGA Tour.

The Players Championship offers the highest prize fund of any tournament in golf, and is sometimes referred to by the media as the "Fifth Major", but it does not have official major status. The field usually includes virtually all of the top few dozen ranked golfers in the world, but unlike the three majors which are staged in the United States, it does not count as an official event on the European Tour, which has the Deutsche Bank Players Championship of Europe.

The Players Championship Tickets available now! ShowTime Ticket Services specializes in tickets for all golf tournaments.

The Players Championship Tickets continued.

The Players Championship Tickets

Sorry, no dates are listed. Be first to be notified when tickets become available!

Overall Average The Players Championship Rating

The Players Championship Tickets Continued

The Players Championship was first held in 1974 at Atlanta Country Club in Marietta, Georgia before moving to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas in 1975 and Inverrary Country Club in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida in 1976. Beginning in 1977, the event relocated to Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, first being played at Sawgrass Country Club's Oceanside Course. Since 1982 it has been played across the road from Sawgrass Country Club, on the Stadium Course at the "Tournament Players Club at Sawgrass".

The winner of The Players Championship receives a fixed allocation of 40 points towards his Official World Golf Ranking, which is the most allocated to any event apart from the majors, in which winners earn 50 points. For comparison, the winners of the three individual World Golf Championships generally receive between 35 and 39 points. Winners of The Players Championship also receives a 5 year exemption on the PGA Tour, 3 year invitation to The Masters, 3 year exemption to The Open Championship, and a PGA Championship and U.S. Open invitation for that year.

The Players Championship is best known for featuring what may be the single most famous hole in professional golf, the Stadium Course's Par 3, 137-yard #17, instantly recognizable to golf fans worldwide as "the Island Green" and what has become TPC Sawgrass' signature hole.

    2006: Stephen Ames
    2005: Fred Funk
    2004: Adam Scott
    2003: Davis Love III
    2002: Craig Perks
    2001: Tiger Woods
    2000: Hal Sutton
    1999: David Duval
    1998: Justin Leonard
    1997: Steve Elkington
    1996: Fred Couples
    1995: Lee Janzen
    1994: Greg Norman
    1993: Nick Price
    1992: Davis Love III
    1991: Steve Elkington
    1990: Jodie Mudd
    1989: Tom Kite
    1988: Mark McCumber
    1987: Sandy Lyle
    1986: John Mahaffey
    1985: Calvin Peete
    1984: Fred Couples
    1983: Hal Sutton
    1982: Jerry Pate
    1981: Raymond Floyd
    1980: Lee Trevino
    1979: Lanny Wadkins
    1978: Jack Nicklaus
    1977: Mark Hayes
    1976: Jack Nicklaus
    1975: Al Geiberger
    1974: Jack Nicklaus